Resources for Sex Workers

Resources for Sex Workers

Sex Work Solidarity

Back to main page https://telegra.ph/Sex-Work-Solidarity-04-23


Resources for Sex Workers ūüíē

please email sexworksol@gmail.com or contact @sexworksolidarity on switter or facebook if you would like to add to this list, thank you!


General Sex Work Resources

Sex Workers Project (nyc)  https://swp.urbanjustice.org/

Red Umbrella Fund https://www.redumbrellafund.org/

Adult Performer Advocacy Commitee https://www.apac-usa.com/

BaySwan http://www.bayswan.org/

Coyote (LA) http://www.coyotela.org/

Desiree Alliance http://desireealliance.org/

ESPLERP https://esplerp.org/

Erotic Service Providers Union https://www.espu-usa.com/

ISWface https://www.iswface.org/

Tits and Sass

http://www.titsandsass.com

Cupcake Girls https://thecupcakegirls.org/


Other Resources for Sex Workers

Surveillance Self Defense 

https://ssd.eff.org/

Survived and Punished (advocacy for women incarcerated for surviving sexual and domestic violence)

https://www.survivedandpunishedny.org/

DMCA Takedowns for Stolen Content

https://www.dmca.com/Takedowns.aspx

DMCA Tutorial https://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/how-to-submit-dmca-takedown-notice/

Who Is Hosting This https://www.whoishostingthis.com/blog/2013/06/17/remove-stolen-photos/

Textnow https://www.textnow.com/

Signal https://signal.org/

Telegraph (free text hosting) http://www.telegra.ph

Hotels tonight https://www.hoteltonight.com/

Kinkbnb https://www.kinkbnb.com/

North Carolina HRC SW Harm Reduction http://www.nchrc.org/harm-reduction/sex-work/


Advertising

How to find clients https://medium.com/@MsCherrySoda/ask-a-hooker-how-do-independent-sex-workers-find-clients-295e2cf22fc

Eros http://www.eros.com

Slixa https://www.slixa.com/

Tryst http://www.tryst.link

Switter http://www.switter.at

Private Delights http://www.privatedelights.ch

CityXGuide http://www.cityxguide.com

SkipTheGames http://skipthegames.com/


Screening Resources 

How (Some) SWers Screen

(I feel the need to caveat that e transfers can be a really bad idea as they were mentioned in the article. Payment apps are notoriously anti SW and clients could also charge back and wipe out all your $ so I suggest only accepting them from regulars or ppl w reffs from SWers you know.)

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.vice.com/amp/en_us/article/avy97a/we-spoke-to-independent-sex-workers-about-how-they-screen-clients

Screening Tips from Jane Way

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.vice.com/amp/en_us/article/qve4gq/what-everyone-can-learn-from-sex-workers-about-how-to-screen-dates

VerifyHim https://www.verifyhim.com

Hiya https://hiya.com/

SafeOffice https://safeoffice.com/lp/index.html

OurList https://ourlist.nl/

Sex Offenders registry https://www.nsopw.gov/


Selling Content

IWC https://iwantclips.com/

MV http://www.manyvids.com

C4s http://www.clips4sale.com

Adultwork http://www.adultwork.com

ELM https://extralunchmoney.com/

Onlyfans http://www.onlyfans.com

AVNstars http://www.avnstars.com

Niteflirt http://www.niteflirt.com

SextPanther http://www.sextpanther.com

FanCentro http://www.fanCentro.com

Kinky Elephant http://www.kinkyelephant.at


Camming 

Chaturbate http://www.chaturbate.com

Naked http://www.naked.com

MFC http://www.myfreecams.com

Kik http://www.kik.com

Skype https://www.skype.com/en/get-skype/

WhatsApp https://www.whatsapp.com


Sex Work Friendly Social Media

Sharesome https://sharesome.com/register/

Youllo http://www.youllo.net

switter http://www.switter.at

Kinky Elephant http://www.kinkyelephant.at

Twitter, for the most part, but look around SW Twitter first to see how other ppl operate so you dont get banned or shadowbanned


COVID19 Resources

COVID19 Resources for SWers https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ymJ5motdh0zh453-wFs1p4syL3koC2dD/view

COVID19 Resources for Drug Users & Populations Vulnerable to Violence https://harmreduction.org/blog/covid-19-resources-for-people-who-use-drugs-and-people-vulnerable-to-structural-violence/

Coronavirus Info (USA) Http://coronavirus.gov

Stimulus Check Info https://www.aol.com/article/finance/2020/04/14/coronavirus-stimulus-checks-what-to-do-if-you-havent-received-money-yet/23984011/

Stimulus Check Info for Ppl on Disability 

https://www.disabilitysecrets.com/resources/will-i-get-a-coronavirus-stimulus-check-if-im-collecting-disability-benefits.html

IRS payment info portal https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.fox10tv.com/news/daily_dot_com/stimulus-check-status-and-the-get-my-payment-app/article_56869d98-7e5f-11ea-a25d-f7ca22a19546.amp.html


Mutual Aid

List of Mutual Aid Funds for SWers https://www.redumbrellafund.org/covid-initiatives

Relief fund for black NYers Http://tinyurl.com/nycblackaid

Trans Equality Mutual Aid https://transequality.org/covid19/mutual-aid-and-emergency-funds

Lysistrata MCCF https://www.lysistratamccf.org/emergencyfund

Moving Humanity Forward https://movehumanityforward.com/

(Andrew Yang is pro sex work they sent me and my partner $250 and I was open about us both being fssws)


Harm Reduction

Harm Reduction Coalition Http://www.harmreduction.org

Canary Overdose Prevention App https://download.cnet.com/Canary-Prevent-Overdose/3000-2129_4-78397810.html

NASEN Needle Exchange Map https://www.nasen.org/map/

How to Reverse Overdose with Narcan https://harmreduction.org/issues/overdose-prevention/overview/overdose-basics/responding-to-opioid-overdose/administer-naloxone/

Sex Work HR Tips https://www.injectingadvice.com/v4/index.php/articles/harm-reduction-practice/113-risk-reduction-for-sex-workers


Rape &Sexual Assault

Rainn https://www.rainn.org/

Badass Army (revenge porn) https://badassarmy.org/

Warriors https://www.wearethewarriors.org/

MeToo http://www.metoomvmt.org


Domestic Violence 

National Domestic Violence Hotline https://www.thehotline.org/help/

National Domestic Violence Hotline https://www.thehotline.org/help/

Futures Without Violence https://www.futureswithoutviolence.org/get-updates-information-covid-19/


Stalking

RAINN https://www.rainn.org/articles/stalking

Safe Horizons https://www.safehorizon.org/get-help/stalking/#our-programs/

Victim Connect https://victimconnect.org/learn/types-of-crime/stalking/

TrapCall App (unblocks blocked numbers &more) https://www.trapcall.com/apps


Pimps

(Need more resources, for girls looking to escape pimps, that are pro sex work if you know of any please let me know!)

How pimps manipulate (can’t vouch for site, in fact I know its rescue bs, but this page has accurate info on pimp psychology) https://www.exploitnomore.org/blog/pimp-controlled-trafficking-the-grooming-process

Trauma Bonding https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Traumatic_bonding


Exit Services

Leaving Prostitution https://clcjbooks.rutgers.edu/books/leaving-prostitution/

Thesis on Exiting https://uknowledge.uky.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1063&context=edp_etds

Wish Exiting PDF https://wish-vancouver.net/content/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/SexWork-TRE-REPORT_MAY-6-2015.pdf


Addiction

SAMHSA https://www.samhsa.gov/find-help/national-helpline

Drug Abuse (govt site) https://www.drugabuse.gov/publications/principles-drug-addiction-treatment-research-based-guide-third-edition/resources

The Fix http://www.thefix.com

Help Guide https://www.helpguide.org/home-pages/addictions.htm


Mental Illness

NIMH https://www.nimh.nih.gov/health/find-help/index.shtml

NAMI https://www.nami.org/home

Mental Health (govt site) https://www.mentalhealth.gov/get-help

Manhattan Alternative Wellness Collective https://www.manhattanalternative.com/


Women’s Health

Planned Parenthood http://www.plannedparenthood.org

Womens Health (govt site) https://www.womenshealth.gov/

Healthy Women https://www.healthywomen.org/


Resources for Trans ppl

GLAAD https://www.glaad.org/transgender/resources

TrevorProject https://www.thetrevorproject.org/

Trans Law Center https://transgenderlawcenter.org/

Trans WOC Collective https://www.twocc.us/


Resources for black ppl

NAACP

http://www.naacp.org

College scholarships for black people

https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/scholarships-for-black-students/

Shut it down nyc https://www.nycshutitdown.org

Diversity Best Practices resource list for bpoc

https://www.diversitybestpractices.com/news-articles/20-african-american-organizations-you-need-know


 Resources for POC

Poc swop https://pocswop.swopusa.org/

Social justice resources for POC, orgs, and allies

https://artisttrust.org/resources/racial-equity-social-justice-resources-for-allies-orgs-poc/


Disability

Disability secrets https://www.disabilitysecrets.com/topics/social-security-disability

ADA https://www.ada.gov/


Homelessness

Coalition for the Homeless (nyc) https://www.coalitionforthehomeless.org/

Coalition on homelessness (sf) - http://www.cohsf.org/

Street Sheet (sf) https://streetsheetsf.wordpress.com/

SAMHSA Homelessness Resources https://www.samhsa.gov/homelessness-programs-resources

Homes not jails Squatting Info (sf) https://www.sftu.org/hnj/

Squatters Rights https://money.howstuffworks.com/squatting1.htm