The Huge List of Computer Forensics Certifications

The Huge List of Computer Forensics Certifications

1) Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) Certification

Computer hacking forensic investigation is the method of detecting hacking attacks and properly extracting evidence to report the crime and conduct audits to avoid future attacks.

Computer crime in today’s cyber world is increasing. Computer Investigation techniques are being used by police, government and corporate entities globally and several of them consider EC-Council for your Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator CHFI Certification Program.

Computer Security and Computer investigations are changing terms. More tools are invented daily for conducting Computer Investigations, whether it's computer crime, digital forensics, computer investigations, or perhaps standard information recovery. The tools and methods covered in EC-Council’s CHFI program will prepare the student to conduct computer investigations using groundbreaking digital forensics technologies.

Read: CHFI Certification: How It Can Open Doors and Supercharge your Computer Forensics Career

2) Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) Certification

The Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) certification program is based on a few core competencies in the area of computer/digital forensics. IACIS provides CFCE certification program to prospective candidates who would like to achieve the CFCE certification. This software is composed of two phases:

Peer review phase - Candidates complete four scenario based problems guided by a forensic professional via a mentored process whereby candidates have the ability to submit reports or assessment documents after completing each practical exercise

Certification Phase - an independent exercise wherein the candidate must accomplish a practical exercise and written final examination. Upon successful completion, the candidate is going to be awarded the Certified Forensic Computer Examiner (CFCE) certification.

3) Certified Computer Examiner (CCE) Certification

The CCE certification is growing in space and recognition. There are now numerous companies and gov departments which need their forensic computer examiners to support the CCE certification so that you can obtain or maintain their position.

The intention of the Certified Computer Examiner (CCE)® certification is usually to:

Professionalize and additional the field and science personal computer forensics

Give a fair, vendor neutral, uncompromised process for certifying the competency of forensic computer examiners

Certify computer forensic examiners solely depending on their knowledge and practical examination abilities and skills because they relate to the method of digital forensics.

Set high forensic and ethical standards for forensic computer examiners.

Give a universally recognized, unblemished certification that's available to everyone that can qualify, to get a reasonable cost.

Read: Best Computer Forensics Certifications

4) Cyber Security Forensic Analyst (CSFA) Certification

Possessing the CyberSecurity Forensic Analyst (CSFA) certification is proof that the analyst can conduct a comprehensive and sound forensic examination of a computer system along with other digital/electronic devices, properly interpret evidence, and communicate the examination results effectively and understandably.

The CSFA designation takes place exclusively from the most qualified digital forensic professionals and it is a testament how the holder contains the skills necessary to execute a comprehensive analysis inside a very limited time frame.

5) GCFA And GCF Certifications

GCFA Certification:

The GCFA certifies that candidates hold the knowledge, skills, and skill to conduct formal incident investigations and take care of advanced incident handling scenarios, including bodily and mental data breach intrusions, advanced persistent threats, anti-forensic techniques utilized by attackers, and complicated digital forensic cases. The GCFA certification focuses on core skills required to collect and analyze data from Windows and Linux pcs.

GCF Certification:

For being certified, an item should be tested against all the Certification Criteria that were defined for each and every technology and functionality incorporated within the product.

GCF Certification comprises:

? Conformance Testing: on network simulators,

? Field Trials: verifying device behaviour on live commercial networks

? Interoperability Testing (IOP): end-to-end functional checks.

Digital forensics is really a key element in Cyber Security. Many individuals hear the phrase forensics, or computer forensics, or digital forensics and instantly think, that’s only for law enforcement officials, however, digital forensics includes a key put on every cyber security team. In fact, without one, odds are your organization's Security posture and maturity will fail to notice its full potential.

Check out about GCFA And GCF Certifications browse the best webpage.